Fixer Upper

I’ve been a longtime lover of HGTV, but I have recently become a fan of Chip and Joanna Gaines. For one, their relationship is too adorable. Two, I love anything set in Texas. And three, while Joanna’s usual decor is not my style, I do love some of her work (specifically the house from the last episode of season one!)

Having just finished the third season, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to visit the Magnolia Market at the Silos. Besides the extreme heat, it was a great day trip. I bought some adorable items for my own home, I took a cheesy “tour” of Waco,  and the cherry on top, I found the Magnolia House (a bed and breakfast) and the remodeled home next door that was featured in season three. When I took pictures outside the house, the tenants inside were like, “who is this creepy chick??” I took tourist to the next level y’all.

I will go back for sure. But, next time, it’ll be on a cool day and early in the morning. And I’ll add the Hillcrest Estate on my list of things to see.

20170729_13491820170729_16134220170729_161512